Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Oze

Personal Details

Reference # 201-22253
Name Oze
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Getz 2006
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2005

Education

Secondary Education
Hoerskool Waterkloof - 2004
Tertiary Education
Opti Baby 1 year course- 2005
First aid TrainingYes (Expired)

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI am still doing work for them, I am only babysitting at night. I have a full time job.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1, she is 2 years old, and I started babysitting for them in 2010.
What were your duties?Most of the time when I get there she is already sleeping. Sometimes she is awake and then I put her down at around 8pm. I prepare bottles, change diapers and ensure she is happy.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2007 - December 2008 Au-pair. The mother stopped working.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1, she was 9 months when I started looking after her.
What were your duties?Feeding, changing of nappy, playing with her, stimulating, giving medication, making the food, giving bottle.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 until present. I am still assisting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Maximum of 3 children at a time. Aged from 3 months to 2 years old.
What were your duties?I start work at 7h30, I look after the children in the office, they all have the sa,e routine, I them keep them busy, They have a morning nap, I feed the kids, the parents bring the food. I made activities for the kids, especially the older children. 
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingFrom 2009 - current 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Gizelle had 1 child I looked after, 3 months up to 1 year.
What were your duties?She is one of the parents of the children at the company where I work currently.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?6 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?My friend said in 2005 she is going to do the Opti baby childcare course in 2006, and I have always loved children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 months.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I have babysitting jobs now and then.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?They bring joy no matter what the situation. Their laughter brings a smile to my face, and joy to my heart.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing outside, drawing, building puzzles, colouring and playing with dough.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depending on the emergency, if I can solve it myself I would do so, and then contact the parents, if I cant do anything I would go to the nearest emergency and then let the parents know.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A child hit his head open against a table, so I immediately tried to stop the bleeding and while doing that, phoned the mother, luckily she was nearby, so she took him to the hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?Discipline is very important in a child´s life.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?To tell him if he does not stop you are going to give him time out, if he does not stop, give him a final warning, and then give him time out against the wall, never in a corner.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I will explain it is not right and why and get them to assist in cleaning.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Using removal  of privileges or  asking what is wrong and making it fun.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?0-3 years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still do babysitting work for Linda, Isme and Jana. And then I work full time at Morgan Cargo, I run a daycare for the mothers working there.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a fun loving person with a very big heart.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastTasty wheat for a child.
LunchChicken nuggets or 2min noodles is always a winner with the small children.
DinnerMacaroni and cheese.
SnackSlice of bread with marmite.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?N/a
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.I have a brother 4 years younger then me. My mom and dad is divorced and both of them remarried.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.