Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zandri Maralize

Personal Details

Reference # 201-2120
Name Zandri Maralize
Nationality South African
Age 39
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages Afrikaans,English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2002 Polo Playa
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?10 years

Education

Secondary EducationBosmansdam High School
Tertiary Education

Child Developmental stimulation course

First aid TrainingYes, I have completed first aid training.
Other trainingComputer Career Training Centers SA

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2006 - June 2007
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 girl Keera 3 - 4 years old
What were your duties?Keeping her entertained at all times, I would read stories to her, we would play outside if it was a sunny day, preparing dinner and snacks and lunch in the afternoons. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingDecember 2005 -Current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Ranging from the age of 2 and up.
What were your duties?General duties of babysitting for the clients of 'Loving Care Au pairs and Babysitters'
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2007 - Current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children, 6 months and 3 years old both boys.
What were your duties?In the mornings I get them dressed, prepare breakfast and meals for them, take them to activities and make sure they are kept entertained etc.
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Atlantic Seaboard
False Bay
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?When I was younger I used to babysit for extra pocket money, Now it has grown on me. I enjoy working with children, it makes me happy. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 month old.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do not have any spare jobs. I love spending time with my friends and family.
What are your interests?I enjoy dancing.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?To watch them grow day by day. How innocent they are. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and craft outside activities and  playing and  swimming.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Help where I can get help asap call the ambulance and emergency number and get the child to the hospital.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not really had any situations that I could not handle by myself .
What is your approach to discipline?What the parents recommend and time out. One minute per age.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Leave him till he had calm down,then do the talking.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain why it is wrong and help then clean it up together.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Try and make it interesting and fun, then assist them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age is fine.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Mrs Briel
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a friendly person. I consider myself to be outgoing and loyal. I really enjoy life.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastScrambled eggs or french toast  Oats and yoghurt
LunchFish fingers or noodles or sandwich 
DinnerMac and cheese, grilled chicken veggies and rice
SnackFruit and yoghurt or nuts or provitas and cheese, raisins 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, not really .
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have 1 brother age 36. My father past away when I was 2 years old. My mom remarried and is a house wife.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.