Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Carike

Personal Details

Reference # 201-21149
Name Carike
Nationality South African
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans and English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Volkwagen Jetta 1991
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2009

Education

Secondary Education
Langenhoven Gimnasium Oudtshoorn
Tertiary Education

Completed Level 4 certificate in Early Childhood Development(ECD) program -Boland College

I am currently busy with Level 5 of the ECD program (Diploma.)

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingIt was only Baby Sitting
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Two between the ages of 2 and 7, females.
What were your duties?Taking care of them, dress, bath and play with them as well as learning them new things. Preparing food
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving22 January till 6 November. My reason for leaving is: it was my practical work.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Between the ages of 2 and 5. Girls and boys.
What were your duties?Play and observe the children. Giving lessons in the school Learn and help them new things
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?About 3 Years min
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I always loved children and I was always interested in them. But my real interest began when I started to work with them and when I started to read books of child development and by doing the ECD course.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 Years
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs? 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life? 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children? 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency? 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it? 
What is your approach to discipline? 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum? 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall? 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework? 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with? 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones? 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they? 
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself? 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack) 
Breakfast 
Lunch 
Dinner 
Snack 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking? 
Please tell us a bit more about your family?. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.