Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tarida

Personal Details

Reference # 201-20612
Name Tarida
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans ( 1st) and English ( 2nd )

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyundai Getz
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2009

Education

Secondary Education
High School Overkruin - 2003
Tertiary Education

University of Pretoria - (Four year degree) Hospitality Management 

Completed a Management course, SAQA National Certificate Management Level 3.

First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2011 to present
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 to 6 year old
What were your duties?I have to do evaluations, group work, lesson planning, teaching computer skills, admin duties from time. I get along well with the kids and parents and teachers as well as my boss. I really enjoy working with them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI started assisting about 10 years ago, the kids have grown up. I stopped assisting with babysitting about 2 years ago.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children age 5 and 8 years old. A boy and girl.
What were your duties?Cooking dinner, dressing after bathing, babysitting from time to time in the evening.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingDuring school holidays - voluntary. I was assisting when I was still in school.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?From infants to 6 years old
What were your duties?Painting, drawing,story time,assisting with teaching music, lunch time, feeding, assisting with nap time.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?5 months continuous work with toddlers. Occasional babysitting since high school.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children and it is very rewarding for me to work with them. I have grown up in a family with teachers and have had an interest since an early age.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 years old. Have assisted looking after an infant younger than 12 months a few times.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I have a full time job at the moment. I teach computer classes to toddlers at nursery schools. I enjoy reading, horse-riding, I have a chef´s qualification (included in my hospitality qualification) so I bake and cook often. I also play piano.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?To me as mentioned before it is rewarding taking care of and teaching children. I am patient and loving so they don´t tire me easily. I love the special moments that comes so often with a child.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Reading stories Baking cookies Teaching Outdoor activities (all kinds!) swimming, playing with a ball etc Watching movies Any activity involving children is enjoyable to me
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I have not yet attended a first aid course so my first logical reaction would be to make the child as comfortable and relaxed as possible, contact the emergency numbers (ambulance, police etc) and lastly call and inform the parents of the situation.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Complete shut down in a classroom. Refusing to talk, interact or participate. Constant coaching, always remaining positive, never ignore the child, treat him as normal as the rest who participates, make his exercises as enjoyable as possible! I have won them over, I have had a few like these this year, especially the younger toddlers, 2-3 years.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in being firm but not harsh. Never cruel, never shout. I am patient so I don´t really struggle with discipline. I usually try and stick with my commands, if I said no it is no. I believe saying no once, and then yes the next confuses a child and just causes disciplinary problems

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would stay calm, try to distract him. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall? 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try to make it as fun for them and interesting the homework
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From infants up to grade 7 (13 year old)
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I am currently working for Stimu-Zone, I teach computer classes to toddlers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am loving and gentle with a kind heart. I am down to earth and I don´t have hangups in life. I am friendly and approachable and incredibly patient.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOmelette with cheddar cheese, tomatoes and ham
LunchTuna Mayonnaise sand which OR tuna/ chicken salad
DinnerLasagne made with either chicken or minced meat, durum wheat pasta, white sauce and cheddar cheese to sprinkle on top. Served with a side salad of cherry tomatoes, cucumber, feta cheese, avocado, bell peppers
SnackFruit salad OR oats crunchies OR home made vegetable crisps
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?None
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My family is a big and happy one! I have a close relationship with both my parents and we get along well. My parents are caring and loving and I grew up that way.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.