Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sante

Personal Details

Reference # 201-2012
Name Sante
Nationality South African
Age 33
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans/ English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Carolla 2001 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary EducationHoer Volkskool, Graaff Reinet ( Matric Passed with Merit ) -2004
Tertiary EducationHealth and skin care therapy
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2004 - November 2004 Moved out of Town I lived in Graaff Reinette
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 girls 8 and 10 years old
What were your duties?I looked after them in the evenings, I would bath them and dress them, assist with homework and keep them entertained. I would make a sandwich for them. I would play with them outside or play tennis with them and with the pets. I would also do arts and crafts with them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2004 - December 2004 and on the odd occasion when I was studying and going back to Graaff Reinette.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 boy and girl boy age 11 and girl 7
What were your duties?Bathing them, keeping them entertained, putting them to bed in the evenings, Arts and Crafts building puzzles. Making the odd sandwich etc 
Your comments on the experience with this positionI really enjoyed it very much, I did not have any issues with this family at all.

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingNovember 2008 - December  2008 / January 2009
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?One boy age 2 - 3 years old
What were your duties?Play with him and keep him entertained whilst his parent weren't there. I used to take him to the farm and let him play with the animals.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I find with children that the smallest little things interest them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 years old little boy
What activities are you involved in?I like to gym and a little bit of running
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do not really have spare time or no other jobs
What are your interests?I like to read, I really enjoy motivational books 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Just being able to help them develop and grow and to teach them new things.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy painting and drawing, arts and crafts and reading stories, I enjoy doing outside things if the weather is nice to go out for hikes or walks 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would have emergency numbers and notify the parents and get them to the hospital as soon as possible. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I would use removal of privileges
What is your approach to discipline?I would use time out one minute per year

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?

I would try and calm them down and try and understand why they are having a tantrum and talk to them (SEND GUIDELINES ) 

A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong, give them a piece of paper and let them draw on the paper and then we can clean it up together 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain why it is important to do, or removal of privileges. Or try and make it interesting.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?5 - 10
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very busy, I enjoy being busy, I enjoy doing outside activities and sporty activities. I am a positive person. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastJungle oats and juice
LunchToasted whole wheat sandwich or Sandwich with tomato and lettuce
DinnerLasagna or mac and cheese 
SnackBiscuits and cheese 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No not really
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have an older brother who is 2 years older than me, we are a close knit family. My parents are still married, they live on a farm. My dad is a farmer and my mother is an house wife and my brother is an engineer. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.