Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Liezel

Personal Details

Reference # 201-18513
Name Liezel
Nationality South-African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans 1st, English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No
5.Is your criminal record clear (ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative and educational activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes (2011)
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Citroen C2 2007
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
In what year did you obtain your driving license?2007

Education

Secondary Education
Marais Viljoen High School, Alberton, johannesburg
Tertiary Education
Advanced Make up and Aesthetics Currently busy with BA Interior Design (2nd year)
First aid TrainingNo

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2010-2011 Student finished matric.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, 18 years old, male 13 years old, female
What were your duties?Tutoring second language Afrikaans and doing homework with the children
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2009-2010 Moved to another city
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 child, female, 12 years old
What were your duties?Take to and from school, take to extra activities and take back home. I would sometimes assist with homework
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How many years of childcare experience do you currently have?2 years
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have a younger brother who I looked after from the age of 11 and really enjoyed it. I love looking after my younger cousins and my parents friend's children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?4 years
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Netball, Dancing (tap/modern/contempory and hip hop), Gym
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love making a difference in a child's life. I love doing outdoor activities and being around children makes me happy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Doing outdoor activities, going to the movies (animations), helping them with homework.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would stay calm and help them with what would work best in the situation. e.g. If there is a fire in the house I will make sure I get the children out of the house immediately and then call for help.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have experienced bad temper tantrums and spoke to the parents to take away something they enjoy for a while.
What is your approach to discipline?I would take away something they enjoy e.g. if they get sweets every Tuesday they wont get it the next week.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would explain that what they are doing is wrong and punish them in a polite way.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Take the pens away and also punish them.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I will try my best to convince him or tell the parents.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age over 2 because I have no experience
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun, loving, outgoing, hard working, people's person
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastBacon and eggs
LunchPasta
DinnerChicken, rice and veggies
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family?.My mom and dad have been married for 25 years and I have two brothers ages 24 and 16

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.