Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nicky

Personal Details

Reference # 201-184
Name Nicky
Nationality RSA
Age 39
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans and English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota RunX - 2006
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?4 years

Education

Secondary EducationN3 - Business Matric
Tertiary Education

Senior Para-legal Diploma

2009: I started an LLB (could not continue time restrictions)

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving2 years
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children, 5 and 8 years old
What were your duties?Looking after the children, entertaining them, putting to bed and watching out for them while the parents were away.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingTemporary
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children, age 2 and 4
What were your duties?Looking after the children, entertaining them while the parents were moving.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving2007- Present
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Children from 6 months to 12 years old
What were your duties?Babysitting services to numerous clients
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg North West
PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am        

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed it.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?From new born in a personal capacity and  6 months old, professionally.
What activities are you involved in?Reading, socializing with friends, watching dvds etc.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I work in a law firm.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?When you see that they are having fun, cleaning up after them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Reading, playing, watching television, going out with them to places.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Would call the parents, take the child to a doctor/ hospital if necessary.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?When the one little girl I was sitting was so afraid of thunder, when it started raining etc. I calmed her down and eventually she went to sleep.
What is your approach to discipline?Must be stern, yet flexible.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore it, they will get over it, just make sure the child is safe
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Remove the drawing materials explain why it is wrong then clean it up together
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain how important home work is and do it together
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I enjoy being around children from 2 yrs upwards.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, I have a son born in 2011.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am honest and friendly and love being around people
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastKellogs or meusli
LunchSandwich or tuna wraps
DinnerMac and Cheese or Chicken pie
SnackMuffins or cheese and crackers
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.We have a large family and are very close

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.