Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Maxine

Personal Details

Reference # 201-1721
Name Maxine
Nationality south african
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English(1st) and a bit of Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford fiesta 2007 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5 years

Education

Secondary EducationBritsh international college A levels and O Levels
Tertiary EducationDiploma in business management and entrepreneurship Basic photography
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSince January 2009, is a full-day job, and she needs time for studies (classes from 4pm)
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Up to 17 kids in class from 2 and 3 years
What were your duties?Nappies, potty training, planning activities, etc
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving9 months - left for current job
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 girl aged 13 year
What were your duties?Pick up from school and assist with homework - as needed
  

Reference 3:


Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Started it to pay for first course convenient because had time, reason for doing it again.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What activities are you involved in?None, too busy
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Photography.
What are your interests?

What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Can be a kid all day and be paid for it. It's a bit much if it's 17 kids...
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Anything, like colouring.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Check situation, take precautions if necessary, call ambulance if serious, or do first aid if necessary.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Boy allergic to egg, eat egg. Checked he was okay, checked for adrenaline injection and phoned ambulance.
What is your approach to discipline?Change subject or activity

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Change subject to focus on something different, explain to them why they can't do it in a way that they would understand
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Give them something else to draw on, or suggest to mom to paint wall with chalkboard paint.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Make it fun
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Doesn't matter
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Jackie
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Fun-loving, adventurous, prefer being outdoors, creative.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEgg on toast, or cereal
LunchSandwich and fruit
DinnerFish, veg, rice
SnackFruit or biscuit and cheese
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Five kids, oldest, two sisters (3 & 4) brothers (14 & 18), all get along. Half brothers & sisters. Love visiting for sisters.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.