Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Toni

Personal Details

Reference # 201-17205
Name Toni
Nationality South African
Age 37
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English (1st), Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Jetta 4 station wagon, 2004
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2001

Education

Secondary EducationGrade 12- Settlers High School-(Passed with exemptio)
Tertiary Education

N6 Educare diploma- 18 month - Tygerberg College - 2001

Psychology- UNISA - 2003

First aid TrainingYes,valid until February 2020.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2007 -February 2008: No longer needed my services
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 year old Girl 8 year old Girl 10 year old Boy
What were your duties?I was working for them in the mornings, administrative assistance, sales and calls and then in the afternoon I would assist with the children. Fetch them school,lifting to extra murals, help with homework, do activities with them like painting and clay, puzzles.I would also occasionally prepare food for them. Every Friday we would all go and play tennis.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingDecember 2010 to January 2011, Temp position during school holidays. I still do the odd babysit for them. It was only for holiday work.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?19 month old girl
What were your duties?Prepare breakfast, dress her, play, swimming with her, playing fun games, preparing lunch and snacks for her, putting her down for naps, Stimulating her.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingSince February 2010 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls, age 6 and 10 years old
What were your duties?I take them on outings with us,activities, babysitting client, assistance with homework.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Southern Suburbs
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am            

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have a huge love for children and after matric I did Educare. I worked in a creche, but that was not for me. I prefer working with less children and stimulating them to their best. I have been involved in childcare since I was 16 years old. I got involved with caring for a little girl at the time, the neighbors child who was 2 days old when I started. I simply loved assisting them and developed a passion for childcare since.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 days old. I also have a daughter that is now 9 months old.
What activities are you involved in?At the moment my daughter takes up all my spare time.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?At the moment my daughter takes up all my spare time. We love spending time in the pool and making art.
What are your interests?Horse riding and reading.
Do you have any Children of your own?
2 Children, 2010 and 2015
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love watching the way each child develops.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Making and baking, creative activities and taking them on educational outings.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Stay calm, phone the relative person.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The terrible two´s. Time out works best.
What is your approach to discipline?I prefer giving children options. I use time out. I believe in consistency and following through. I don´t believe in hidings

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Time out and explain the reasons for the time out.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain to the child why it was wrong and then the child will have to clean it.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain the consequences of not doing his homework. Then removing an activity he enjoys eg watching TV.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, Diane Da Cruz
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, my daughter was born 20 April 2010; and a son born on 19 June 2015.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly, out going and fair.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastOats
LunchPasta
DinnerFish fingers, mash, and veggies
SnackFruit and yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a brother and sister(27 and 25). My parents are still married and very much in love. I have been married for 2 years now and love it

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.