Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Susan

Personal Details

Reference # 201-164
Name Susan
Nationality South African
Age 54
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)VW Polo 2000
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedNo
How long have you been driving for?More than 10 years

Education

Secondary Education: Hyde Park High School Matric - 1983
Tertiary Education: Bookkeeping course - 1998 at Damelin

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingBeen looking after the two boys for about six years.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?boys are now 9 and 13.
What were your duties?Bathing,  preparing meals and general babysitting
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving10 Years
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 boys now 16 and 13 for
What were your duties?Babysitting and move in when parents away
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingI have babysat for the past 3 years for this family
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Little girl who is now 4. They have just had a new baby and I look after her sometimes.
What were your duties?Looking after them, feeding them, playing games and bathed them and tucked them into bed
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

PLETTENBERGBAY

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm        
12pm-6pm        
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityCape Town
Please state your accurate times of availabilityBabysitting: Monday - Sunday 6pm - 6am / Friday - Sunday 6am - 12pm 

Salary expectations

Full timeNeg
Part timeNeg

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years?  
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting? 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for? 
What activities are you involved in? 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs? 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life? 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children? 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency? 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it? 
What is your approach to discipline? 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum? 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall? 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework? 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with? 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones? 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they? 
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself? 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack) 
Breakfast 
Lunch 
Dinner 
Snack 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking? 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.