Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Emmy

Personal Details

Reference # 201-16266
Name Emmy
Nationality South African
Age 49
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Golf VW 2000
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 1989

Education

Secondary EducationHeathfield High School - 1989
Tertiary EducationNo tertiary education.
First aid TrainingYes, I do have a First aid certificate
Other trainingNo other training at the moment.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2008 - December 2008. I was pregnant and had too leave
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children boy and girl. 5 and 8 years old at the time.
What were your duties?Collect them from school and take them to extra mural activities and take them to horse riding, I would spend time with them at home and do homework. Prepare of light meals for them and supervise them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJuly 2004 - December 2007. Lorenzo started school and they no longer needed me.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children, 1 boy and 2 girls. Ages were 6months, 10 and 13 years old at the time.
What were your duties?I would collect the two girls from the bus stop and assist with homework and projects, assist to the little one, stimulate and supervise him and feed him, preparing meals for them, taking them on outings, swimming with them, taking them to extra murals.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2000 - September 2004. Little one started school.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Newborn, one little girl.
What were your duties?Collected her from school and assisted with extra murals, prepared meals for her, play games with her and supervise her.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula
False Bay
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love working with children, this is the main answer. I love being with them and doing things with them. Its hands on and that is what I love, I enjoy interacting with them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is Newborn.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy reading and shopping. I love being outdoor.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do not have any spare jobs at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Everything I love about children. Just the fact that you get to be part of their world is amazing too me.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy play time, taking them to the park, having fun with them, I enjoy creative games and arts and crafts.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would use my knowledge of my first aid course. I would contact the emergency numbers and then contact the family.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I can´t really say, I have been very fortunate in all my years of looking after children.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair. I would also discuss this with the family.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would pick the child up and cuddle them, I would distract them with something fun and creative. I would find out why they are having the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would tell them that it is not acceptable. I will ask the child to assist me whilst cleaning the wall and explain to the child while cleaning the wall why it is not acceptable to draw on walls.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain to the child how important it is to do homework. I would try and make it creative and fun.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Newborn - teenage years.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I am not currently working for my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, two children 20 and 2.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am soft hearted and kind. I am friendly and passionate about life.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal or cut up fruit with yoghurt.
LunchSandwiches, fish fingers or hot dogs.
DinnerVeggies, chicken or fish or mac and cheese.
SnackBiscuits and cheese, juice or dried fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married, they are pensioners. They live in Springbok. Two brothers and three sisters. We have a very close knit family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.