Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Andrew

Personal Details

Reference # 201-15496
Name Andrew
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Male
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Polo playa 2001. 1.6
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, back and front all working.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2002

Education

Secondary EducationParel Vallei High 2006, (Matric Endorsement)
Tertiary EducationTheology, BTH. Sports coaching.  ETA Sports, first level in coaching cricket. Battle of Theology, and psychology.
First aid TrainingYes, my first aid expires on 2013. 
Other training

Youth programs. Official youth pastor. 

Coaching children. 2007. 

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2010 - current.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?20 children as it was a youth group. male and female 10-13years old and sometimes younger. 
What were your duties?I ran the youth group, I was in charge of all programs, I would facilitate.I would of course supervise the children, look after them if they have hurt them self, communicate with them, lots of sports and lots of games, lots of out door games involved.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember 2010 - current. Occasional babysitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, ages 2 and 6. One boy and one girl. 
What were your duties?Keep them entertained, supervise them. I taught them how to swim as well.  
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingOne year for the period of 2008.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Coached Rugby 15/d’s 2008 at Paul Roos/ There were 20 boys of the ages  14years old
What were your duties?I had to coach: gave them fitness drills and different drills to practice for the games.I really enjoyed working with these boys. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs
False Bay

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNeotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved through child care thorough my church. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 year old
What activities are you involved in?Rugby, gym and soccer. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Study and read and gym and play sports
What are your interests?Rugby, technology and God.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?That I can have a positive influence on them.   
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Games like exercises and team building and any thing to make them laugh. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Handle the situation the best I can then phone the best person needed.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any difficulty at all whilst looking after children. 
What is your approach to discipline?I would have to adapt to their needs and what the parents want.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Ignore them until they realise they are being ignored. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would remove the drawing object from them, I would explain why it is not the right thing to do.  
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would explain why it is so important to do their homework and that mom and dad will be very proud of them if they do it. I will try and make it fun for them as well.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?8- 13years boys and girls. 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No I don't.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly enthusiastic loving caring and active love playing games and can be very creative.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastEggs, bacon, cereal, toast
LunchSandwich, toasted sandwich
DinnerSpaghetti, pasta, stir fry, any braai
SnackApple, chips.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine with cooking any foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.One  sister 25 moms an accountant and dads a car sales man and they are happily married.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.