Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Anika

Personal Details

Reference # 201-15166
Name Anika
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1998 Hyundai Tibiron
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2008

Education

Secondary EducationStellenberg High School - 2008.
Tertiary EducationCurrently studying B com Marketing - Unisa.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - June 2010. Moved to the US.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children, 4 year old boy & 2 year old girl.
What were your duties?Driving them to play dates, playing with them, as well as entertaining them with arts & crafts, feeding them, bathing them & putting them to bed.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2009 - September 2009. Client moved.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children aged 3 and 1 years old boy and girl.
What were your duties?General babysitting them, entertaining them, supervising them, build puzzles and occasionally feed them. I also drove the little girl to play school every morning.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2007 - December 2009. The family relocated. Her husband got transferred.  
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One little boy aged 3 years old at the time.
What were your duties?Babysitting in the evenings when his parents went out. We would play outside and teach him to play cricket, we used to play with lego. I would supervise him and take good care of him. He had a little running problem which is fine now, we used to do allot of leg stimulation and exercise. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
South Peninsula

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?When I was 13 who needed someone to come over and to play with her daughter, they were from England and I really enjoyed it very much. From there onwards I said to myself I can actually enjoy doing this and then started putting my name out there. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is newborn.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy going to gym, diving, horse riding, reading, I love going to the movies. Going to the beach I love being outdoors. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I assist at the church twice a week. 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?The way they experience life and their point of view and how honest they can be. I love their imagination. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy playing outside, riding bikes, taking them to areas like scenic areas. Playing with play dough, arts and crafts,educational games, reading stories.I love being so active with them let them run around play soccer, play cricket, play in the pool. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would notify the parents and if I can I would rush them to the hospital and if not then contact the emergency numbers. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I was looking after one of my neighbours son and he was on his skate board and he cut his head open. Luckily he's father was a doctor so we just remained calm. 
What is your approach to discipline?I am quite flexible on this because all parents are different. I would fall into their disciplining rules and discuss this with them. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would find out why they are having the tantrum. I would distract them with something fun and colourful. I would also ignore the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would take the crayon away, I would explain why he cant draw on the wall. I would also ask the child to help me clean the wall. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would use positive reinforcement. I would make it creative and fun for them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age if fine with me. 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children. 
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am enthusiastic reliable, loyal and energetic.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastPancakes, french toast, scrambled eggs.
LunchSandwich or fruit and juice.
DinnerVeggies, potatoes and rice and some chicken or beef.
SnackFruit and juice, crackers and melrose.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married very happily in love still. My dad is an it consultant at Woolworths and my mom is an estate agent. My sister is 18 years old and matriculated now. She is my best friend and we are a very close family. We have many pets, 1 dog 1 cat 1 bird and 1 tortoise and fish. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.