Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Santina

Personal Details

Reference # 201-15060
Name Santina
Nationality South African
Age 36
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Kia Rio 2008 - Four door car
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2002

Education

Secondary EducationAbbots College-2002.
Tertiary EducationMarketing management N4 +N5 (incomplete) - Tygerberg college.
First aid TrainingYes ,I do have a valid first aid.
Other trainingComputer and pastel course in 2009.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember 2010 - current.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?9 months old at the time. One little boy.
What were your duties?Keep him entertained, I would play lots of games with him, read to him, change his nappy and feed him a bottle, put him down for naps.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2000 - January 2001. It was a part time position during my holiday time.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Between 5 - 6 children. Ages 2 - 4 years old boys and girls.
What were your duties?Making sure the children had their breakfast in the morning, prepare snack times, preparing of themes each week.
  

Reference 3:

Contact details084 634 5263
Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2011 - May 2011, health reasons
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?29 Children, aged 3 - 4
What were your duties?Teaching, preparing weekly planners, keeping to the schedule times, parent report, supervisor during nap times, weekly art displays.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am            

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started at a young age taking care of children, I do enjoy it, It was only when i had an opportunity to do my Educare course that i could start applying for jobs in this field.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 months
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy running, going to gym and reading.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I like to read and swim.
What are your interests?I thoroughly enjoy my running, as I take part in allot of races.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?It is most rewarding and challenging at the same time.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Lots of fun educational games, running, skipping, playing catch and much more. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Stay calm, clear the hazards and call for help.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The child was upset that her Dad had just dropped her off and went. I reassured her that Dad would be back later and that we will have lots of fun together.
What is your approach to discipline?There are various methods, depending on the what the parents want.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore the child until he/she has calmed down.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would ask them nicely not to do it, and if he/she would still not listen I would remove the pen or pencil from the child,
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try an offer my help in doing the doing the homework and try make it fun.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?6 months - 5 years
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Emma, Terrance, when they need me
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?no
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly, caring, cheerful and always loyal.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal, fruit and yoghurt and a glass of milk.
LunchSandwich with ham and cheese.
DinnerChicken ala king, spaghetti, veggies and mash and sausage.
SnackCrackers, maybe some cut up fruit. 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a brother who is 16 and Sister who is 25. My Mom works for my Dad she does the accounts & admin and my Dad does tours for overseas people No my parents are divorced

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.