Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nelmari

Personal Details

Reference # 201-15043
Name Nelmari
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English/Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No, I am signed up for the course on 24 September 2011.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Chevrolet Spark/2009
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2008

Education

Secondary EducationGeneraal Hertzog - 2005
Tertiary EducationBA Child and Family Psychology - Unisa- 2011
First aid TrainingNo, I will register for first aid.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingSterland Nursery School July-September 2010 The employees of the school were forced to resign after the owner of the school failed on several occasions to pay the employees´s salaries and revealed the schools´ financial situation.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?8 children/Boys and girls/aged between 1-3 years and also the after-care kids aged between 1-10 years.
What were your duties?I was responsible for the baby class.Caring for them and providing stimulating and educational activities.Cared for after care kids and assisted with homework
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingFrom 2006-2009 Frequent Babysitting but it wasn't a permanent position.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Boy and girl aged 9 and 2 when I first started
What were your duties?Caring for them,Preparing meals,supervising, bathing, playing etc.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember 2010 to September 2011, I am relocating to Cape Town
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 Children Newborn up to 5 years, their new baby was born in July.
What were your duties?Providing general care for the children, occasional transport to activities and planning educational activities for them.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Atlantic Seaboard
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am      

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm      
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?2 months old
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy walking, arts and crafts and watching movies.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?No other jobs at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love seeing them grow up and love to see them learn new things every day.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Anything fun and creative, I enjoy arts and crafts, puzzles, playing cricket.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would contact the parents, then the emergency numbers. But first the emergency numbers if it is a very very serious issue.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it? 
What is your approach to discipline?I would discuss this with the parents, I believe to be firm but fair. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore the tantrum or remove them from the situation. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is not the right thing to draw on walls and ask them to help me clean the wall. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would find out by the parents first on how their children do homework and if they struggle to do it. I would also make this fun for them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age is fine with me.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still assist Melissa with occasional babysitting.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly, caring, honest and reliable. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal, scrambled egg on toast.
LunchSandwich with ham and cheese and juice.
DinnerMac and cheese or sausage and mash with veggies.
SnackFruit, juice or biscuits.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No I am fine with cooking any types of foods. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.