Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Danica

Personal Details

Reference # 201-14587
Name Danica
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans (1st), English (1st) and Dutch

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Citi Golf 2006 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2003

Education

Secondary EducationDurbanville High School - 2008 (Matric exemption)
Tertiary EducationProfessional Au Pair and Child Care Enhancement Course.
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingFebruary 2009 - March 2010. I went to Au pair abroad.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?13 year old girl.
What were your duties?Collecting from school and extra murals, taking her to dancing and doctors appointments, assisting with homework, I would also take her and her friends to the mall and shopping trips.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - March 2010. I am still assisting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 year old little girl.
What were your duties?Preparing breakfast, packing her lunch bag, getting her dressed, make sure she is neat and tidy, collect her from playschool and occasionally babysit her over the weekends.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving June  - August 2012, Full time Au-Pair
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3, Daughter 14years, Son 15years and Son 5 years.
What were your duties?Drive daughter two brothers from School to their home and extramural activities. I assisted them with their homework.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leaving January 2010 - Current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 - Boy - 2years and daughter 4years
What were your duties?I have been au pairing this little boy since he was 6months old.  He is now 2years.  I prepare his breakfast and lunch. I teach and educate him to improve his co-ordination, speech and concentration. I improve his senses with interactive hobbies.  Sometimes I have to fetch his sister, 4years at school and accompany her home.  I also take him to his swimming lessons
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2010 - August 2011, Returned to South Africa
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 - Boy 10 years, Boy 8 years and Boy 5 years old.
What were your duties?Prepared breakfast, lunch and made sure they were ready for school and their extramural activities. I would play with them and keep them busy. I would also make sure they did their homework and babysit them some evenings.  I would accompany them on their holidays.  I would have to make sure their beds were tidy and their rooms neat.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
False Bay
West Coast
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love working with children, they make me feel young again. They give me inspiration and they are fun to work with.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 3 years old.
What activities are you involved in?I am currently do club hockey for Durbanville and enjoy going to gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I assist at my dads office doing filing ect.
What are your interests? 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love having fun with them, love doing activities with them. I love being sporty and love to play lots of outside games with them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love outdoors, baking with them, arts and crafts, educational games, lots of physical games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would take action, phone the emergency numbers and then contact the parents. I would remain calm and calm the child down.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One boy that I was looking after was jumping on the trampoline, he them bit his lip open and I took him to the hospital and he got one stitch in his lip. I kept him calm and after everything I notified the parents.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair, I do use removal of privileges and I would discuss this with the parents as well.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would remove them from the situation, I would distract them with something fun and creative as well.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain to them why it is wrong to draw on a wall, I would also ask them to help me clean the wall and give them a other alternative to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it fun for them, help them with the homework also reward them for doing homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am fine with children from 3 upwards.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still assist Ronelle in the mornings.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am active, friendly, reliable, honest, trustworthy and responsible.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal or scrambled egg with juice.
Lunch2 minute noodles, sandwich with tomato and cheese on.
DinnerMac and cheese, chicken with rice and veggies.
SnackYoghurt, snack bar, biscuits and cheese or little Melrose block.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine with basic meals.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have 1 brother who is older than me, my parents are divorced. We as a family do allot of things together. My mom is an accountant and my dad is plumper he has his own business.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.