Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Louise

Personal Details

Reference # 201-14520
Name Louise
Nationality South African
Age 50
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages English(1st) Afrikaans (2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Corolla 1996
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?15 + years

Education

Secondary EducationSt Cyprians Girls School- 1986
Tertiary EducationPrime Care - Au pair Diploma - (6 month intensive course)
First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 1998 - January 2005. Reason for leaving is that I moved to Port Elizabeth.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Jason 4mths and was just over 7 when I left and Katherine was 5 years. 
What were your duties?Looking after the children and overseeing to there needs and running the house hold,shopping staff etc
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2009 - January 2010. Jack went to school and they no longer needed me.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Jack 15 months old for 2 days a week.
What were your duties?Looking after the little one, stimulating him, preparing meals for him, supervising him, putting down for naps. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving January 2010 - current.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 children set of twins boys, 10 years old. Girl was 13 years old.
What were your duties?Collecting them from school and supervising homework. I would supervise them making meals, I would babysit for them on the odd occasion. Occasional shopping if they needed bread and milk or something for their projects.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingAugust 2010 to December 2010 it was only temporary
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 Girl, 2 months old.
What were your duties?I was a night nurse, changed nappies, feeding and put to sleep.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leaving

October 2013 to December 2015

(Maya went to school and Mom stopped working)                                                                       

Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Aupair to Maya age 4 months
  
What were your duties?Yes

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested Au pairing/ babysitting?I have been involved with children since I was in junior school. I have always enjoyed helping them and doing things for them. I find childcare very rewarding.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn.
What activities are you involved in?I do scrap booking, reading and art work. I enjoy looking after my son who is 6 years.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I am currently a night nurse as well.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?It is very rewarding and once the child has got to know you they learn to trust you. I also love stimulating a child in things they enjoy doing.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Art activities , been out doors and been stimulated in age appropriate games. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It depends what the emergency is,if the child had fallen and had a possible broken arm ,calm the child,give the parents a call then put the child in the car and go to nearest emergency unit.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?No, I have been lucky thus far.
What is your approach to discipline?I use time out 1 minute per year. I would also discuss discipline with the family. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Make sure they cannot hurt them selves ,try and sort the problem out with them if not the best is to walk away if at home
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain they have done wrong and give them a bucket cloth etc to clean the wall,and then take TV or some thing they enjoy away.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain that what they are doing is wrong,discuss with the parents. I would try and make it fun for them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I don't mind any age is fine for me.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still have contact with the Hofmeyers but,do not work for them.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes, I have 1 boy of 6 years.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a very caring ,easing going ,gentle person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal and fruit or a egg and toast or yoghurt and toast.
LunchSandwich with egg or chicken and some sliced fruit and yoghurt.
DinnerMeat balls made with mince and add grated carrot and herbs,mash carrots and peas.
SnackSliced apple/fruit or a sandwich with juice.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine with cooking any types of foods. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have 1 sister she is 2 years older than me,married with 2 boys,I matriculated last year,the other in high school.Both my mother and father are still alive and working,live in Worcester

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.