Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Stacey Lee

Personal Details

Reference # 201-14392
Name Stacey Lee
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes, I do have a valid first aid.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Yaris 4 door 2008. 
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, back and front all working.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since March 2009.

Education

Secondary EducationJG Meiring High School 2008
Tertiary EducationInfant Socialized care Certificate
First aid TrainingYes, I do have a first aid certificate.
Other trainingNo other training at the moment.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving18th July 2009 - 12 March 2010. My father passed away and I had to return.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?17 months old boy at the time.
What were your duties?I would spoon feed him, change nappies, bathing him, meal preparation, supervising and putting him to bed.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI did enjoy this position very much. I had no issues at all. 

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving2nd February 2008 - 31st December 2008. I wanted to Au pair abroad.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children children newborn and 8 year old 2 girls.
What were your duties?Bottle feeding, spoon feeding, changing nappies, bathing them, preparing meals for them, playing games with them and assisting with homework. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leaving26th January 2009 -mid June 2009. Left to Au pair abroad.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?Various ages from 0 - 6 months boys and girls.
What were your duties?Bottle feeding, changing nappies and putting children to bed, preparing formulas for them and entertaining them. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
False Bay
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always enjoyed looking after children I love working with them and teaching them.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy hiking, nature watching. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I have no spare jobs at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love working with newborn children, it is much more intense and I love to care for them from a young age. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Taking them to the park, helping them with homework, educational games, arts and crafts, blocks, puzzles anything fun. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would remain calm, I would use my first aid knowledge phone the emergency numbers and then notify the parents. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Not really, my family in America was having her second baby and unfortunately lost the child. I then had to take care of the other child full time and schedule routines as if the child was mine.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair. I would discuss this with the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Depending on the type of tantrum. I would distract them with something fun or creative.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong remove the crayon and give them paper to draw on. I would also ask them to clean the wall with me. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?An 8 year old does know that homework must be done. I would try and make it fun for them and give incentives for good work.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I enjoy any ages really. 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers. 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am caring and relaxed, friendly, confident, honest, reliable and trustworthy and fun.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes.
BreakfastOats and honey with fruit and milk.
LunchSandwich with ham and cheese or Jam and peanut butter sandwich. 
DinnerMac and cheese or fish and veggies with chicken.
SnackYoghurt or Kelloggs bar or fruit.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine with cooking any types of foods. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.Both my parents passed on already I have five sisters and 2 brothers. All of them are married and has children. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.