Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Megan

Personal Details

Reference # 201-14357
Name Megan
Nationality South African
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2006 polo 1.6
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2009

Education

Secondary EducationSomerset West Private school - 2009. (Passed with Matric Exemption)
Tertiary EducationVarsity college - BA Humanities.
First aid TrainingYes, I have level 1,2 and 5.
Other trainingNo other training at the moment.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2007 - current.  Occasional babysitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?5 and 9 years old at the times,one boy and one girl.
What were your duties?I would prepare dinner for them and entertain then, get the ready for bed,make sure they brushed their teeth and put on their pj's and read them bedtime stories and supervise them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving26 March 2010 - 12 April 2010 - assisted during school holidays.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?9 years old little girl.
What were your duties?Prepare breakfasts for her, in the morning we do an art project, afternoons we would do sports i,e cricket or tennis, I would prepare lunches for her and then she would nap for a bit, supervise her and make sure she is kept entertained. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Southern Suburbs
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children more than anything and hope that I can inspire and help them grow and learn to be the future generation.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?I have babysat children from 5 months and looked after my friends child many times aged from 0-2.
What activities are you involved in?Ice skating, dancing and singing
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I love singing and am currently recording and I have completed 12 levels of ice skating as well as a WP hip hop dancing
What are your interests?Children, dancing, singing and art.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Being able to influence children in a positive way.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy I love baking and cooking with children, I love playing sports with children, I also enjoy playing homework games, beading and arts and crafts with children. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I have full first aid training level 1 and 2 so I would know what to do in an emergency and am fully equip knowledge wise
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I haven't encounter any difficult situations as I try to prevent them before they occur.
What is your approach to discipline?I am sweet and speak kindly but can be very firm I do not believe in hitting children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Speak calmly, pick them up and say nicely no more tears please if that does not work distract the child with a fun activity built never shout at the child.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Tell them that that is not the right place to draw and get street chalk so we have a bigger canvas.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Tempt the child with a more fun approach to the homework, make a game out of it, e.g. English grammar you could make it into a sing star game and do the homework through fun games.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am fine with all ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still assist Soozi on a casual basis.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own. 
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a fun loving and energetic person who loves to do sports and arts.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastPancakes, Scrabbled eggs, Egg on toast, Cereal.
LunchSandwich, Sandwich, salads (fruit).
DinnerRoast lamb, roast chicken, stir fry, macaroni cheese.
SnackApples, oranges and crisps.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am willing to try any foods and am a quick learner as I love cooking and baking.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have 2 step brothers, 26 and 28 and two sisters 31 and 15 my biological father lives in Australia and my parents are divorced, from when I was 5 and my step father passed away last year.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.