Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Nakita

Personal Details

Reference # 201-14313
Name Nakita
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Golf Chico 4 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes back and front all working.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2008.

Education

Secondary EducationTable View High - 2008 Matric Exemption
Tertiary EducationNo tertiary education.
First aid TrainingYes, I do have first aid.
Other trainingNo other training at the moment.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - February 2009. I found permanent work. 
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 year old little boy.
What were your duties?Looking after him, changing his nappies, feeding him, playing games with him and putting him down for naps. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2008 - Current.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children ages 11 and 7 years old at the time.
What were your duties?General babysitting duties, assisting with homework, preparing lunches and dinner for them, reading them stories and putting them to bed. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingSince January 2009 - Current
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 child 2 years old at the time.
What were your duties?General babysitting duties, putting to bed and reading him stories and supervising him. 
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2009 - current.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 children ages 10 and 8 years old one boy and girl.
What were your duties?I would take care of the children, do homework with them and projects, supervise them and prepare meals for them as well. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have always loved looking after children since a very young age I started when I was 16 years old. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 12 months.
What activities are you involved in?I love to read, working, walking, gym and taking long walks for the beach. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I work at bargain books part time and house sitting.
What are your interests?I love reading non fiction books.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love being part of a child's life because it is so rewarding at the end of the day. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love reading to them, educational play, puzzles,building blocks anything sporty and fun.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would remain calm and use  my first aid,call the emergency numbers and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Alex never wanted to sleep, he would never sleep and always woke himself up, he would often get sick and I had to clean him and walk around with him and read with him and then then wait till he fell asleep.
What is your approach to discipline?I would discuss this with the parents and find out on how they discipline their children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would let him or her have the tantrum, once they are finished find out why they were having the tantrum and try to avoid it the next time.  
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong to draw on walls and then ask the child to help me clean the wall. I would give them paper to draw on. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it fun for them and then try and assist them with their homework. I would explain why it is so important to do homework. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with children from 6months to 14 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I do still work for my previous employers. 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am down to earth, trustworthy, positive, hard-working, fun and full of life. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal and a slice of whole wheat toast or a glass of milk.
LunchSandwich with cheese and ham. 
DinnerMac and cheese, sausage and mash with veggies.
SnackBiscuits and cheese, fruit and juice. 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am uncomfortable cooking big meals.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents got divorced 12years ago. My mom has a boyfriend for the last 7 years. I have a brother of 16 years old. I have lots of pets. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.