Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Stacey-Ann

Personal Details

Reference # 201-14018
Name Stacey-Ann
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st) English(1st)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes, I do have a valid first aid.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Nissan Hardbody 3.3 V6 Bakkie 2004 model.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, seatbelts back and front in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2005.

Education

Secondary EducationSt Josephs Christian Brothers College - 2005 (passed with merit)
Tertiary Education

2 years physiology at UCT

Au pair course through Educate - 2009.

First aid TrainingYes, I do have a valid first aid.
Other trainingNo other training at the moment.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2009-August 2010. I left on leave of Absence
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?15 - 95 children at a time aged from Newborn to 11 years old male and females.
What were your duties?Ensuring the safety and supervision of all the children in activities, providing safe, fun filled and age appropriate activities for all the children on board. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingOctober 2008 - 2009 part time, I still assist with babysitting and have lived in as well for this family. 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 children: 4 months old and 7 years old both boys. 
What were your duties?Ensuring the safety of the children. Feeding, washing and caring for the baby. Keeping the older one entertained with age appropriate games. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am              

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in Au pairing and Babysitting through UBUNTU which is a couple of streets away from me, I then decided to start studying psychology and that's how it started.  
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Newborn 2 weeks old.
What activities are you involved in?Gym, arts and crafts.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I do not have any jobs at the moment. 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?I love too see children accomplish certain goals in life, I love to watch them soak up as much as possible. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I love educational games with children, being very active with them, playing the games they want to play I absolutely don't mind.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?First check to see what type of emergency it is, if the child is not breathing I would perform CPR ect. I would use my first aid skills to the best of my ability. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A 1 year old got his foot stuck between the groove of a plastic chair, everybody was frantic and did not know what to do on-board. They had no option but to cut the chair but then I decided to sit on the chair so the little boy's foot slid out easily. 
What is your approach to discipline?I would discuss this with the parents and follow their advice on how they discipline their children.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would remain calm, distract them with something fun and then find out why they are having the tantrum. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Letting them know that it is wrong, help them clean the wall and then remove a small privileged maybe for the day or an hour or so. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would let the parents know about the child's behaviour. They need to do their homework and explain to them that it is very important. I would use positive reinforcement. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am fine working with any age group. I love working with 6 - 8 year old's.  
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I am still currently assisting Rache with occasional babysitting.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?I have 1 child born in August 2010.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am strong willed, go getter, soft hearted, I have direction and I know where I am going in life.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastEggs, toast, cereal and juice.
LunchSandwiches, ham and cheese.
DinnerMac and cheese, fish and veggies with rice.
SnackSalads, fruits and nuts.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have 2 brothers and one step brother, my parents are divorced, the own a imports and exports company. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.