Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Marli

Personal Details

Reference # 201-13260
Name Marli
Nationality South Africa
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans and English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel Corsa 2000 4 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, all in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedN/a
How long have you been driving for?October 2007

Education

Secondary EducationHigh school Warem bad 2007. Matric exemption. 
Tertiary EducationTheology 3rd year. University of Pretoria
First aid Training(If no, please fill in the application form for the course by clicking here, we cannot register you if have not done or do not complete a first aid course)Will register for first aid.
Other trainingI done a learning course when I attended school

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving23rd of February 2009 - current.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?4 children: twins 11 years old, 12 years old and 14 years old.
What were your duties?I collect them from school and take them to extra murals and with projects and homework. 
Your comments on the experience with this positionI enjoy it very much, I have no issues at all.

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityPretoria
Please state your accurate times of availability Monday to Friday in the evenings and babysitting after 19:00, I am working during the day (2012).

Salary expectations

Full timeNeg
Part timeNeg

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? I will be doing a child care course now in August 2010, I am also going to be doing my first. In five years I want to go to Holland and Au pair over seas.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?One of my friends Au paired the family that I am now with. I am now still assisting them. That is how I started Au pairing.  I really enjoy being with children. It is very rewarding.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child that I have cared for is 2 years old.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy going to gym, I enjoy running races i.e 10km and 21 km. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?No, I only assist the Moutons.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Its the joy I get out of it. What they say is what they mean. In our world in University you have to be like this or like that. But in their eyes its so plain simple. Down to earth. I love helping them with homework and sit with them and work it through with them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I like to do any sports, love being outdoors, I love playing physical games with children. I enjoy taking them to the movies. I enjoy helping them with homework.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?The first thing I would do is call the parents and inform them. If I can I would drive them to the hospital and contact the emergency numbers immediately. I would comfort them and remain calm.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any issues at all.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair. I will also discuss this with the parents. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would distract them with something fun. I would also discuss this with the parents. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why its not the right thing to do. I would also make sure that they assist me with cleaning the wall. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?School is still quite new for an 8 year old. I would try and it fun for them, try and make it creative and participate with them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am fine with any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I still assist with Alice.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly, I love too smile and positive. I am patient and kind. I am fun loving. I have strong values.I love assisting people.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal
LunchSandwich with ham and cheese or cheese spread or fish paste on.
DinnerMac and cheese, fish and veggies.
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine with cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My mom and dad are still married. My mother is a primary school teacher. My dad is a minister in the church that I am at. I have 3 sisters. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.