Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Simone

Personal Details

Reference # 201-13179
Name Simone
Nationality South African
Age 30
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans and some Spanish

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes -
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Tazz 2004 model 
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes,all in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2009

Education

Secondary EducationBergvliet High School - 2007 (Passed with merit)
Tertiary Education

Bcom Bridging Course though Unisa -2010 Current.

Au pair training and certificate of completion

Cultural Care Au pair Certificate:

Nutrition and feeding

Infant and child health and Safety

Child development - ages and stages.

Age appropriate activities

Building Positive self concepts in Children. 

First aid TrainingYes, I would have to do a refresher course.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leaving12 July 3 months before that. Reason for leaving was because I went abroad. 
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?12 children under the ages of 2 years old. Boys and girls.
What were your duties?Feeding them, playing age appropriate games, changing nappies, supervising them and stimulating them. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving15 July 2009 - 9th July 2010. I returned to South Africa.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?1 girl age 2 months old.
What were your duties?I would assist full time, changing nappies, bathing her, putting her down for naps, taking her out on outings, playing games with her, preparing bottles for her and stimulating her. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Northern Suburbs
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I started off looking after my cousins and then I decided to go to America for a year and I absolutely love children. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 2 months old.
What activities are you involved in?I sing, I play the clarinet. I enjoy going to gym.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I work at simply Asia as a cashier.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I love seeing how they grow up and actually being a part of that.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy singing with them, acting and roll play and educational games.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It depends on the situation. I would of course call the emergency numbers given by the family and then call the family. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never had any difficult situations whilst caring for a child. 
What is your approach to discipline?I would follow the parents guide. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would ignore the tantrum and try to distract them with something ells.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Explain to the that what they are doing is wrong and assist them with cleaning the wall. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would use privileges for doing their homework. I would explain how important it is to them. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with toddlers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not assist any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am fun, outgoing,happy and sporty and very musical. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal, eggs and toast.
LunchSandwiches with ham and cheese or fish fingers.
DinnerMac and cheese.
SnackBiscuits and cheese or yogurt and fruit. 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine with cooking any types of foods. 
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married, my mom works for the government and my dad has his own insurance company. I have one sister who is 16 and at Bergvliet High. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.