Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Adele

Personal Details

Reference # 201-12554
Name Adele
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Married
Languages Afrikaans and English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Polo Classic
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, all round and all in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2008.

Education

Secondary Education

Falsebay High - 2007

Tertiary Education

College of Cape Town- Edu Care  N4 - N6 (2009 - 2010)

First aid TrainingYes,I have a valid first aid.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2008 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Classes of 8 ranging from 3 months - 6 years boys and girls.
What were your duties?Teaching, looking after the children, Arts and crafts, music rings, outings, supervising them, keeping them entertained, making sure they interacting with them. With the 3 month old I would change nappies, feeding them, preparing bottles for them, stimulate them, putting them down for naps and supervise them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2005 - current.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?One boy and one girl ages 2 - 3 years old when I started assisting them.
What were your duties?Feeding the children, putting them down for naps, entertaining them, stimulating them, reading stories to them and keeping a eye on them when they went to bed.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2010 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 and 4 years old both girls.
What were your duties?General baby sitting duties: supervising them, entertaining them, reading stories to them and keeping them busy with fun activities. Putting them down to go sleep.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI really enjoy it very much, the children is very well behaved. I have no issues at all.

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
False Bay

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part time
Negotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I love children, I really get on well with them, I love being around them. There is something about them that I absolutely love.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 3 months.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy swimming and dancing.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I assist at a pre school called The Orchard Pre school and assist my parents in the morning.
What are your interests?Childcare, reading up of new child care articles. 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Too see things from their point of view and learning to do things they want to do. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Baking, outings and picnics and having fun, arts and crafts, educational games, stimulation. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would try and assist the child and if I can't I would contact the emergency numbers and then the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any difficulties thus far.
What is your approach to discipline?I use time out, one minute per the age of the child, i.e if the child is two I would put them in time out for 2 minutes.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would also have a tantrum :), I would of course try and figure out why it is not nice and try and distract him or her with something fun.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain why it is wrong and ask them to help me clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would use positive reinforcement, and explain why we must do homework and that it is important. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am very comfortable working with newborns, babies and toddlers.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still assist Mandy, Jeanne and Kim.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am friendly, talkative, outgoing, reliable and responsible.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastAll bran flakes and yoghurt
LunchFish fingers with mash and veggies
DinnerSpaghetti and veggies and meatballs
SnackFruits and yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No, I am fine with cooking any times of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My brother is 24 years old and has his own business. My sister is 16 years old. My parents are still together and own their own business.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.