Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Cally

Personal Details

Reference # 201-12492
Name Cally
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Fiat Uno. 5 door. 1997 model
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes, all working
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since 2006

Education

Secondary EducationPinelands High School Passed with matric Exemption -2004. 
Tertiary Education

In 3rd year at UCT studying social work

One on one counselling

Group work and community work

Working with orphans 

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJune 2006 - December 2006. She wanted to send her son to a day care for more social interaction.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?5 months old little boy.
What were your duties?I worked form 8 - 5pm, changing nappies, feeding him, supervising them, bathing him, stimulating him putting him down for naps, taking him for walks. 
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2008 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Various ages from 3 months - 15 years old groups of  20 children with other helpers.
What were your duties?Babysitting duties: Playing age appropriate games with the groups, keeping them entertained, supervise them, taking care of them and making sure they interact with one another.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingSince 2008 - current
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3, 11 and 14 years old all of them girls. 
What were your duties?Picking them up from school, lifting them to various activities,preparing lunches for them, assisting them with homework,k supervising them and taking care of them. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I have been doing it since I was 15 years old, by assisting family and friends also with community work and youth groups that's how it all started. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 2 - 3 months old.
What activities are you involved in?I surf, I have been running a surf club for the last two years. I enjoy jogging and running and enjoy music. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I still assist the Hotel for babysitting work every now and then. I also assist at the Waterfront a little part time job in the mornings.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like being able to care for children and enjoy spending time for them, they see things differently and is very honest. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?I enjoy taking them on outings, baking, beading, playing with clay and play imaginary games together. Anything fun and creative as well as educational games which is very important.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would have all the emergency numbers, I would contact the emergency numbers first and if I can I would take them to the hospital and then notify the parents of what has happened.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?There was a time where the little child was taking to me more than the mom, the mother of course felt very overwhelmed and I tried to assist her to the best as I could, involving her in all the activities with her child as possible.  
What is your approach to discipline?I discuss this with the parents because they have a certain way to approach their children. 

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Its different for each two year old, I would try and distract them and try and understand why they are so upset. 
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain that it is not the right thing to do and ask them to help you to clean the wall. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and get the parents involved with it and ask them for advice. I would explain why it is so important to do homework. 
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with children from 2 - 11 years old. 
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still assist Michelle and Rene
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very gentle, I relate to kids very well, I am warm and caring, patient, kind and a very good listener. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook and bake.
BreakfastCereals, toast, French toast 
LunchSandwiches with ham and cheese, tuna salad
DinnerLasagne, mac and cheese, chicken with veggies and rice.
SnackBiscuits and cheese, dried fruit. 
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am fine with cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a younger brother who is 20 years old. My parents are divorced, my mom lives in the UK and my father in Durban. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.