Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tembisa Ronica

Personal Details

Reference # 201-12342
Name Tembisa Ronica
Nationality South African
Age 44
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Xhosa

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Toyota Tazz, I sold my car. (2012)
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2007.

Education

Secondary EducationFreedom College in 2000
Tertiary Education

Phone Efficiency business training centre - 2001

Cashier Diploma at Empilweni Education - 2001.

First aid TrainingYes but needs to be renewed.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Kim from March 2003 to May 2004. My reason for leaving due to her having a personal crises.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?She had 2 twin (one boy and one girl) who where 3 to 4 months old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were to change nappies, bathing them,feeing them, and doing stimulating activities with them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Julia from 1998 to 2005. My reason for leaving as she didn't need my help anymore as her children were going to school.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?She had 5 children, 3 triplets who were newborn when I started, a boy of 2 years old and the girls was 8 months old.
What were your duties?My duties were to prepare older children from school and assist them with homework, to change nappies, feed them, play stimulating games with them etc.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I became involved as my first employer hired me as a domestic worker, however when she she had her triplets and I started working as a full time child minder. I am interested in au pairing and babysitting now as I love children and this has suited me much better.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is a newborn.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in is Community Service for the Policing forum.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In  my spare time I enjoy cooking and reading.
What are your interests?My interests are cooking and sport.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?What I like most about childcare is the bond that forms with each child is very special.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children are building blocks, reading, and playing outdoor activities like ball playing and walking.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?This depends on the emergency, if it is a life threatening emergency I would call the ambulance and parents immediately, for other, I would contact the parents and deal with the situation it to the best of my ability.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?A difficult situation I encountered was when I was caring for a child who was on a monitor for his heart and for oxygen. I learnt a lot from that experience.
What is your approach to discipline?I believe in the "naughty corner" and believe you should never shout or smack.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum, I would make sure that the toddler doesn't hurt themselves. You can´t stop a 2 year old from having a tantrum, so you must just ignore the child until they have stopped.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall I would talk to the child and explain that that is not right to draw on walls.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework, I would assist them and try get them to understand how important it is to do their homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with children of any age.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I currently work for Tanya Boic
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes I have 2 children who are now 2 and 6 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as a kind, caring person who enjoy socialising.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook
BreakfastScambled Egg on Health Toast / cereal
LunchTuna Salad / sandwich
DinnerRoast Beef and Potatoes and vegetables / Pasta
SnackCheese sticks and viennas
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am uncomfortable cooking lasagne.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one brother who is 41 years old and one sister who is 32 years old. My dad passed away and my mom is a domestic worker based in Hurlingham.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.