Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Anya

Personal Details

Reference # 201-12119
Name Anya
Nationality South African
Age 64
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Hyandai Atos
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?30 years

Education

Secondary EducationPaarl High School
Tertiary EducationHave done three diplomas for Massage. Reflexology and Meridian Therapy and lots of small courses.
First aid TrainingI am registering for a course.
Other trainingOrganic gardening and excellent vegetarian cook.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have been assisting her since Since 2007 - current .
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Ash was 6 years old at the time.
What were your duties?Help fetch from school, take to tennis, bring to my home for lunch and do homework, mom picks up later, have him sleep over if mom is out of town.I been doing this since Ash was 6 years and now he is 9 years.When he is with me I love him like my own and am totally there for him. and he knows it.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
South Peninsula
West Coast

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I look after my friends children and would like to make it into an earning job as nowadays we have to look at what we are good at and our experiences and put it to good use
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Well, besides having three children, eldest now 33, middle 28 and youngest is 22 I have looked after Ash since 6 years of age.
What activities are you involved in?Yoga, gym walking on beach and mountains, gardening.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Make home remedies make home made food always, Read allot... My son fell out a tree and broke his neck 3 years ago, so I have been training carers since then and teaching them everything.
What are your interests?Reading, gardening growing vegetables. like being outdoors and going to nice places
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Children are our biggest teachers . they are so natural honest and straight to the point and live in the now. do it now and today that is what they want. They bring joy to our lives and youthfulness and in return wee guide them and teach them to be amazing and love and respect all life and be gentle at all times.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and crafts, drawings and making things, going into nature and picking up leaves to decorate, educational play and exercises with them. Teaching them some yoga if they want it.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would tell them everything is going to be perfectly fine and keep the peace and tell them to breathe and do what I could do and phone the para medics straight away, they are excellent.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I handle every situation with a perfect picture of the outcome and a positive mind.
What is your approach to discipline?I love Order and Loving discipline as that creates balance and happiness and everyone knows where they stand. I love a place for everything too. then all is happy and has a clear mind to think and do.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would pick them up and love them firmly and tell them it is not important , and wait till they calm down then offer them some water with a drop of Rescue Remedy in .
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Darling I will get you all the paper you need and if possible we can ask your parents to make a special wall for you if they can
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Come let us both do this and understand it together and make it fum and enjoy it. and then you will feel so good at school the next day when you know it so well and understand what you are doing.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?Any age
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?Yes did mention 3. 33 years 28 years and 22 years, two girls and one boy.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?l am friendly, happy, open-minded, flexible, truthful, spontaneous, willing and fun loving, straight to the point,  confident and adaptable.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastFruit juice, fruit, yoghurt , oats ,
Lunchsandwich, pasta with pesto or tomato avo feta
DinnerBaked veg, Rice Lentils Veg Patties or stir fry or baked potato chios with tomato sauce
SnackFruit, nuts, rice cakes celery with peanut butter etc
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Not really as I Bless everything. I do love quality as opposed to quantity and good beautiful food
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a brother in America who is Specialist surgeon in gynaecology, a sister who is a PRO in a top position and Dad has left and Mother is 85 in Retried Hotel in Rondebosch who i see regularly.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.