Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sheren

Personal Details

Reference # 201-12039
Name Sheren
Nationality South African
Age 44
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English,Xhosa,Zulu,Tswana

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2002 Renault - Scenic
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driv2000

Education

Secondary EducationNyanga High School Eastern Cape - 1994
Tertiary EducationTeachers Diploma in the Eastern Cape - 1998.
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingDiploma in Psychology and counselling Skills

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Mags January 2004 to December 2005 as au pair. My reason for leaving was due to the child starting school. I still do occasional babysitting for her.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?She had one girl who was about 6 months old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were to taking care of her whilst parents at work, feeding her, changing her, driving her to activities like kindermusiek/moms and tots/clamber club zoo trips and play dates etc, and stimulating her as per her milestone.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for  Mrs. Pillay from January 2006 to December 2009. My reason for leaving was due to better opportunities.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?There were about 34 children in a class. The first year I was a Grade 3 educator, and the last two years I was a Grade 4 educator.
What were your duties?My duties were to teach the following learning areas: Numeracy, literacy, life orientation, social science, natural science, economic management science, design and technology, and arts and culture. 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in childcare when I started studying teaching. I am interested in au pairing / babysitting because I want to be around children as I love it.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is newborn.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in are playing with my children outside, and making arts and crafts.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I like to go for walks, listen to music, and read.
What are your interests?My interests are reading, and cooking.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?What I like most about childcare is being able to see them grow, and to see them happy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children is playing outdoors, or any games they enjoy.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In an emergency I would remain calm and deal with the situation in the best way possible.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never encountered any difficult situations.
What is your approach to discipline?My approach to discipline is to be very firm and always have eye contact with the child.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum, I would give them a firm look and say no stop that now.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall, I would take the crayon away and tell them to stop it, then give them a piece of paper and tell them that you either draw on paper or you don't draw at all.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework, I would tell them we can't play and have fun until the homework is done.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable working with children from newborn to 12 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I still do occasional babysitting for Mags.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?I have 2 girls who are 5 and 14 years old.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as a very calm, loving, caring, reliable and responsible person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook.
BreakfastCereal / Toast and egg / fruit with milk or tea
LunchVegetables / sandwich with orange juice
DinnerChicken, rice and vegetables / Pasta / cottage pie 
SnackFruit / sandwich
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No there isn't anything I am uncomfortable cooking.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My father died in 1981, and my mother works as a filing clerk at Orange Grove. I have 2 brothers who are 29 and 31 years old. We are a very close family, I spend a lot of time with my brothers and their wives. 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.