Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jutta

Personal Details

Reference # 201-11996
Name Jutta
Nationality South African
Age 38
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans, German

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2008 Toyota Yarus
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2001

Education

Secondary EducationSandringham - 2000
Tertiary Education

CTI - Diploma as a computer technician - 2001 

UNISA - B comm in chartered accounting through

First aid TrainingYes

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Tanya from May 2004 to February 2008. My reason for leaving was for better opportunities.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I taught at varies schools to teach children gymnastics, children´s ages ranged from 2 to 12 years old.
What were your duties?My duties were to teach gymnastics.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Lee-Ann from December 2008 to July 2009. My reason for leaving was due to a better job opportunity.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?There was about 15 children between the ages of 3 and 4 years old.
What were your duties?My duties where to teach days of the week, shapes, colours, months of the years and ABC´s.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I applied for a job teaching gymnastics and I really enjoyed it so continued to do. I am interested in au pairing/babysitting now as I love children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 18 months old.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in are cricket, action and outdoor soccer and ice hockey.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I spend time with family and friends.
What are your interests?My interests are anything to do with outdoors.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?What I like most about child care is seeing them grow.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children are any outdoor activities.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency I would first access the situation and if it needs medical attention I would contact the parents and take the child to the nearest hospital. No matter what the situation is I would inform the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One of the most difficult situations I have dealt with is when a child fell and cut himself open on his chin. I dealt with it by contacting the parents and we closed it with a plaster to stop it from bleeding before the mom got there to take him to the hospital.
What is your approach to discipline?Its not my place to decide, I would do what is requested by the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum at home, I would ignore it and after the child is calmed down I would find out the reason for the tantrum. and deal with it once I know the reason.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall, I would take the canyon out of his hand, and get him to help me clean the wall. I would then also tell his parents.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework I would compromise with them such as when we finished your homework we can do something they enjoy.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable working with children from 8 years old and up.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No I don´t work for any previous clients.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don´t have children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as fun loving, adventurous and eager to learn.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal / scrambled eggs and toast
LunchHot dogs / hamburgers / sandwiches
DinnerPasta / chicken and rice / bangers and mash
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am uncomfortable cooking sea food, organs and liver.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are divorced. My mom lives in Germiston, and my dad lives in Knysna. I have a younger sister who is 27 years old. Me and my sister and her 4 years old and lives together. We are a very close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.