Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Kelly Ann

Personal Details

Reference # 201-11502
Name Kelly Ann
Nationality South African
Age 32
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? If No, please click here to take part in a course near you.Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)1987 Honda Ballade
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
If yes please describe the accident and when it happenedN/A
How long have you been driving for?February 2008

Education

Secondary EducationI matriculated from Willowridge High School in 2004. Subjects taken: English, Afrikaans, Geography, Tourism, Hotel and Business economics. Average: 60´s.
Tertiary EducationI completed a diploma in Tourism and Tour operations at Varsity College in 2007. I completed my degree with distinctions and second top of my class.
First aid Training(If no, please fill in the application form for the course byclicking here, we cannot register you if have not done or do not complete a first aid course)Yes but needs to be renewed.
Other trainingNo I don´t have any other training.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have been doing occasional babysitting for Karel from about June 2009 to present.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?He has one little boy who 5 months old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were to fetch him from Crèche, stimulating him, changing nappies, and feeding him etc.
Your comments on the experience with this positionI really enjoy it a lot.

Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria East

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Please state your areas of availabilityPretoria East
Please state your accurate times of availabilityI am currently Au-Pairing full time (2012)

Salary expectations

Full timeNeg.
Part timeNeg.

Questions

Please tell us a bit more about the courses you are currently busy with, if any and also a bit more about where you see yourself in 5 years? I am not currently studying anything at present. In 5 years I would like to be involved in the Tourism industry.
How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in childcare when someone asked me to babysit for them. I am interested in au pairing and babysitting now because I love children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 5 months old.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in are scarp booking, reading, photography, and quad biking.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I like to read and watch documentaries about Wild life.
What are your interests?My interests are Tourism and out doors.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?What I like most about childcare is being able to make a difference in a child life and to be able to see them smile and learn.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children are reading stories, playing outside, playing educational games, and teaching them songs.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It would first of all depend on the type of emergency. I would first asses the situation, and it I can handle by myself I would, if not I would contact the parents and relevant people.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?the most difficult situation was when I had to care for a child who had 3rd degree burns on his foot. He was in a lot of pain and didn't want to eat or sleep. I dealt with it by trying to try keep him calm and distracted.
What is your approach to discipline?My approach to discipline depends on the parents requests.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum, I would ignore the tantrum till they stop.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall, I would take it away from them and explain to them it is wrong and we can draw on paper. I would get them to then help me clean the wall.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?if an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework I would leave it for 5 to 10 minutes by getting them distracted. Then I would try again with the homework and make it fun and explain the benefits of why they must do their homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with any age group.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes I still do occasional babysitting for Karel.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don´t have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as a fun, loving, soft hearted person with lots of passion.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal / eggs / toast
LunchSandwich / hot dogs / 2 minute noodles
DinnerMacaroni and cheese / chicken, rice and vegetables
SnackFruit / cracker bread / chips
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am uncomfortable cooking fish, seafood, liver, organs and roasts.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are still married. My mom as a Senior manager and my dad is self employed in plumbing and construction. I have one older brother who is 26 years old and is living in the UK with his wife and my nephew. We are also a very close family.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.