Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Angelique

Personal Details

Reference # 201-1143
Name Angelique
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)BMW, 2000, 325i
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?5yrs

Education

Secondary EducationCollege Lonehill - 2005
Tertiary EducationSocial work Degree - 2010/2011
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingCompleted child care course through Edubabe

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingEnd 2007- End 2008, I moved to Johannesburg
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?6 children, ages 9-13yrs, female.
What were your duties?Teaching horse riding lessons, minding the children, teaching them basic horsemanship.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leaving

Jan 2007-Dec 2008, Jan 2008- Dec 2008,

Limited contract placements for my studies

Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 year caring for 9 to 13 years old, with the placement with Wilma at Tenderten Place of Safety I worked with the 3-6 years, and then did a month long job caring for one baby, age 1.
What were your duties?9-13: working at welfare centre, therapy, assisting the children with their emotional needs, therapy, intervention, with the 3 to 6 year olds, I was responsible for therapy, group sessions, language skill development and  keeping them busy,with the one year old,  I was Au pairing. My duties included bottle feeding and preparation, feeding, nappy changes, entertaining her.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2010 - September 2011. I wanted to gain access to the HR field.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I had a case load of 47 children, working from holistic perspective, includes working with the auspices of the family unit. I was mandated to work with children aged 0-13 years old.
What were your duties? 
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part time
Negotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Whilst studying social work, I got placed working with BBBSSA( Big Brother Big Sister South Africa). I thoroughly enjoyed working with children and felt that this is a passion I would like to pursue on a vocational basis.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?1 years old
What activities are you involved in?I horse ride competitively.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?Teach horse riding.
What are your interests?Spending time with my friends, horse and playing with my dog.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Bonding with the child and forming a relationship, earning there respect and trust. Each day is different and every child is different.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Playing age appropriate activities, taking them on outings e.t.c
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Depends on the emergency.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never experienced a situation, that I have felt threatening or could not handle.
What is your approach to discipline?I do not believe in physical discipline. I believe in giving older children choices, and making them understand that bad behaviour has consequences, that they actively choose to receive.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would leave the child in a safe environment and let them work through it by themselves, checking on them every now and then.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain that this is bad behaviour and if they do it again, knowing that it is bad behaviour, they are making a choice not to watch there favourite TV show later.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Same concept applies as above. I would explain that they are actively choosing, through refusing to do there homework, to not watch there favourite TV show later.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?1 years and up.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?Outgoing, mature, responsible, reliable. I am a perfectionist and strive to succeed in everything that I do.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastTasty wheat, with nuts, fruit e.t.c
LunchChicken mayonnaise toasted sandwich, with salad, chips
DinnerFish fingers, with butternut and baked potato wedges
SnackPiece of fruit/fruit juice, popcorn
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.