Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Roxanne

Personal Details

Reference # 201-11284
Name Roxanne
Nationality South African | British
Age 28
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans, German

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Opel 4 door.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes,all in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?Since January 2009.

Education

Secondary EducationRustenburg High School for Girls - 2009.(I passed with Endorsement)
Tertiary Education

Waterfront Theatre College for Performing Arts.

 Modules

Drama: Grade 7, Grade 8, ATCL and LTCL Drama

Teaching qualification in Speech and Drama

Jazz dancing: Bronze, Silver and Gold Levels

Modern dancing: Grade 5, Pre- inter and Intermediate Levels

Tap dancing: Intermediate Tap, Advance 1 Tap Levels

Musical Theatre: Distinction for Grade 5 Musical Theatre

Music theory: Grade 1 and Grade 2 

First aid TrainingYes, valid first aid certificate expiring in 2014.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2006 -January 2009 - reason for leaving, I was busy writing my finals.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?15 - 20 children boys and girls. Ages from 3 -5.
What were your duties?Reading them stories, bathroom duties, supervising them, keeping them entertained.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSince November 2009 - 2014
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 and 8 years old boy and girl.
What were your duties?Afternoons, dish them supper and bath the little one, the older one can bath himself. Keep the children entertained and supervise them. In the afternoons I would make sure I helped with homework and projects.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2015 - currently
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?I am currently looking after a 18 month old and a 8 year old on a full time basis.
What were your duties?Duties include, preparing meals/fun educational activities/fetching from school/
assisting with homework and organizing extra murals and play dates for both kids.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2013 - 2014
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Various ages and group sizes from Gr R to Gr 6
What were your duties?I was the speech and drama teacher at the school to gr R  to Gr 6.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2010 - currently
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Various age groups and group sizes.
What were your duties?Children’s Entertainment Company: Children’s birthday parties,
events (Cape Argus Cycle Tour, Table Mountain Promotions, V&A
waterfront Promotions, Cape Epic MTB)
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm          
12pm-6pm          
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Joy asked me to help assist in church and I just loved it so much. I have lots of younger cousins ranging from 5 months. 
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is about 3 months old, a family members child. 
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy horse riding and dancing. I also used to be a girl guide and I play touch rugby for Western Province. 
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I enjoy swimming and hanging out with my friends.
What are your interests? 
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I enjoy seeing them grow up and the process they go through. 
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?My mom used to do Smile education toys and then we would take new toys for the children. I enjoy arts and crafts, puzzles building blocks and outdoor activities. 
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would use my first aid and stabilize the child then rush her to the hospital. If it was not so serious I would clean the wound and put a plaster over it. 
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never had an incident like that before. 
What is your approach to discipline?I use removal of privileges. I would discuss this with the parents and get their advice.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would calm them down and talk to them and find out why they are having the tantrum .
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would remove the drawing object and explain why it is wrong. I would give them something ells to draw on. 
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would try and make it fun and creative for them, also explain why it is important for them to do the homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with any ages.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still assist the Dean's family and the Wright family. 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own. 
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very outgoing and vibrant. I am sporty and confident and very caring. I have an outgoing personality and a big willingness to learn and love to smile. 
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes, I can cook.
BreakfastCereal 
LunchSandwich or hamburger or hotdog
DinnerMac and cheese, chicken and rice, fish fingers and mash with veggies.
SnackMuffin or cereal bar and popcorn.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am comfortable cooking any types of foods.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have a brother who is 21 studying at Stellenbosch. My mom is a house wife she loves pottering in the garden. My dad is the CEO in Century City in Canal Walk.  

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.