Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Caylene

Personal Details

Reference # 201-1084
Name Caylene
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English, Afrikaans

Requirements

Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate? Yes
Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
Are you in good health?Yes
Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Citi Golf
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?2 years

Education

Secondary EducationMatric
Tertiary EducationI don't have any tertiary education.
First aid TrainingYes
Other trainingLife Saving

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingTemping
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 girls 5 and 2 years
What were your duties?Babysitting, playing/entertaining, driving, feeding etc.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingTemping
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?2 boys both under 7
What were your duties?Babysitting, playing/entertaining, driving etc.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingCurrent Mondays only for 3 months
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?1 female 14 years old
What were your duties?Fetch from school take to extra murals and drop off at home
  

Reference 4:


Reference 5:


Reference 6:


Areas & Availability

Areas

PRETORIA
Pretoria North
Pretoria East
Pretoria Central and West
Pretoria Centurion

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am    

Availability Questions

alary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I've always looked after my younger cousins and had an au pair myself from std 6 to matric. And I love children, they are SO much fun!
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?About 6 months old.
What activities are you involved in?Au pairing a std 6 pupil once a week. Tutoring high school subjects. Horse riding. Piano. Studying French. Water polo. Attending animal communication courses. AND HAVING LOTS OF FUN IN MY GAP YEAR!!
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?See above.
What are your interests?See above.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?Children see things differently, and I love seeing through a child´s eyes. They have so much imagination and to them nothing is impossible. They have not been tainted by the real world, so for them everything is exciting and an adventure. I thrive on being part of that.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Anything that is active and creative and uses lots of imagination.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?It depends on the emergency. I have have first aid and life saving training and am completely level headed in stressful situations. Ask me... I traveled in Mozambique!!
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?Fortunately I've never been faced with any emergency whilst caring for a child.
What is your approach to discipline?Rapport is THE most important aspect of any relationship. Once this is established with the child everything seems to be easy. I do however also believe that there is a lot to be said for compromise. And add active imagination to the formula and it becomes a win/win situation.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?Divert the child´s attention.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?Compliment the child on the beautiful picture and then tell them that next time you´d love to keep the pic because it´s so beautiful and you can´t possibly take the wall home - so paper is the option. Then together scrub the wall clean.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Introduce a reward system.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?From birth to 18 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?Yes, I sometimes still babysit my cousins or mom´s friends children.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I LOVE MY LIFE AND ALL IT HAS TO OFFER!!!!!! :) I´m a typical Gemini which means I am always busy, up, on the go and curious... probably a lot like any normal curious two-year old. My interests are diverse and range from sports to modeling to traveling to arts & culture to friends to learning new things - just about anything and everything interests me. My approach is always enthusiastic and my happy demeanor remains constant. I am responsible, reliable and trustworthy. I have a keen sense of humor - there are always many sides to every situation and one of them is bound to crack me up. I love laughing! And my mom says I´m perfect... just ask her!! Haha hardy ha!! (my mom forced me to say this!)...
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCheese omelet / french toast / bacon & eggs / oats etc.
LunchSalads / sandwiches / pastas etc.
DinnerGrilled chicken, fish, meat with veges & dessert etc.
SnackWoollies, haha. Fresh fruit and raw veges, pickled cucumbers, olives, cheeses, yogurt, biscuits with toppings etc.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?Mary had a little lamb :´( ... No, I don´t feel uncomfortable cooking anything.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are married and I have a younger brother, 16, who is in Pretoria Boys High School in Form III. Our family is very close and we have lots of fun together. Camping and hiking are two of our favorite activities because we always have adventures and the bonding is so special. Sport is important to all of us with mom gym training every day, and dad being a top former water polo player and show jumper. My brother and I compete regularly in various sports like rugby, water polo, horse riding, soccer, judo and cricket. My dad is sales director for a plastics company and my mom is a Life Coach, trainer and therapist and works for herself.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.