Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Zainab

Personal Details

Reference # 201-10506
Name Zainab
Nationality South African
Age 31
Gender Female
Marital Status Engaged
Languages English & Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
No, I will be covering it in next term May 2010.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Mini Cooper 2004 model.
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes,seatbelts back and front in good working order.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2008.

Education

Secondary EducationSans Souci Girls High School - 2006 (Passed with Matric Exemption)
Tertiary EducationMontessori Course - 2009.
First aid TrainingNo, I will be covering it in next term - May 2010.
Computer training

I had Computer studies as a subject at school, we covered the following:

Microsoft Word

Microsoft Excel

Microsoft Power point

Microsoft Email

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2008 - December 2009. Contract ended.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?13 children 18months - 3 boys and girls.
What were your duties?Preparing art activities and circle time and reading stories. Presenting the Montessori equipment with them. Supervising them.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingJanuary 2009 - December 2009. I left due to studies. I still currently assist her with babysitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?6 and 3 boys and one new born.
What were your duties?Collected them from school and done activities for them. I made supper for them. Sometimes I would bath them and babysit them. I would read stories to them and put them to bed if babysitting.
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2008 - current. Occasional babysitting.
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?3 years old little boy.
What were your duties?General babysitting duties, bathing and reading a bedtime story and supervising them.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
City Bowl
Atlantic Seaboard
Southern Suburbs

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm  
6pm-6am  

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm              
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am  

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?Since I was younger I have loved looking after children. I love looking after family friend´s children and families children.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?6 months old in the baby room at Montessori.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy craft works, I enjoy doing research on fun activities for children.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?No, other jobs at the moment.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?The love in the child, being around them really makes my day. I love to teach them new things and learn from them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Arts and Crafts. Exploring things together. Reading books, playing outside. Educational games, I enjoy doing themes with them.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?I would first check if there is anything I could do to help the situation. I would then contact the emergency numbers given by the parents and then contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?One girl was on a jungle gym and another girl pushed her, she broke her collar bone. I noticed that the girl was not using her arm. We imminently contacted the parents we asked her where it hurt the most and I kept her calm till her parents got there.
What is your approach to discipline?I am firm but fair. I would also discuss discipline with the parents.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would explain to them that what they are doing is wrong. I would calm them down and find out why they were having a tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would explain that it is wrong drawing on a wall. We can clean the wall together and while cleaning the wall I would explain why it is wrong and give him other options to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?Explain that they need to do their homework. I would encourage them to do their homework. I would also find out why they don't want to do their homework maybe there is something that they don´t understand and try and work through it.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with 0 - 8 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?I still assist Emma and Tracy with babysitting.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am very gentle, I am very punctual, friendly always open for advice.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastEgg and toast, Cereal and juice.
LunchSandwich with Juice or water.
DinnerSpaghetti or chicken with rice and veggies.
SnackDried fruit, crackers and cheese.
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am uncomfortable in cooking pork. I am fine with working with ham etc.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have one brother who is married. My parents are still together. My mom is an IT assistant at Truworths and my father does building constructing.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.