Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Jenna

Personal Details

Reference # 201-10366
Name Jenna
Nationality South African
Age 29
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes, I have a valid first aid.
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)2004 Corsa I club 4 door
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?2009

Education

Secondary EducationNorthcliff High School - 2007
Tertiary EducationNo
First aid TrainingYes, I have valid first aid.
Other trainingI completed an Interior Decorating Course at a Life Learning Centre in 2009.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Paula from January 2008 to June 2008 & December 2008 to December 2009. I went overseas between June 2008 and December 2008, and I left in December 2009 as it became too much for me and wanted to go more into interior design.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?The class had both boys and girls from 5 years to 13 years old. There were about 35 children in a class (Grade 6 and 7).
What were your duties?I was the grade 6 and 7 teacher. My duties were to make up tests, teach them different study methods, give extra lessons if needed, and general supervision. I also did grade 0 to 3 (about 6 or 7 children at a time) I would do reading and writing with them, as well as testing them on their spelling and homework.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Noeleen from January 2008 to July 2008. The reason for leaving was due to me going overseas with a friend of mine.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?The class had both boys and girls from grade 4 to grade 7.
What were your duties?I worked as a remedial assistant, My duties were to help the children during the teachers lessons and general supervision. I would also sit down with the children one on one to help them individually.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm
12pm-6pm
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I got involved in au pairing/babysitting when I finished high school and wanted to look after children, I always wanted to be a teacher. I would like to do au pairing/babysitting because its my passion. Also I want to specialize in interior decorating for children and think caring for children would allow me to know what children want.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is newborn (my cousins baby).
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in are yoga, cycling, and creative activities.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?In my spare time I yoga, making creative things, scrap booking.
What are your interests?My interests are interior decorating and children.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?What I like most about childcare and being apart of a child's life is always being able to be there for them.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children are anything - out door activities, creative activities - anything that the child enjoys.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency I would first try help the child myself, and immediately call the ambulance and 911 if needed and contact the parents.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?The most difficult situation I have ever dealt with was when a child fell and hurt his leg, I dealt with the situation by picking him up and took him inside, helped clean him up and called his parents.
What is your approach to discipline?My approach to discipline is stern but fair.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum I would sit them down and calm them down first. then I would ask them why they throwing a tantrum, then come to a solution with them.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall, I would ask the child what he was doing, and would let them know what they are doing is not right and would give them a piece of paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework I would try and find a fun way for them to do their homework and involve an activity in it as well as encourage them.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable working with children that are between the ages of 5 and 13 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No I don't work with any previous client.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don't have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as fun, honest, bubbly, loving, friendly, trustworthy and reliable person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook.
BreakfastCereal / oats / toast
LunchSandwich / fruit
DinnerCooked meal - spaghetti bolognaize / macaroni with vegetables
SnackFruit, yoghurt
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No their isn't anything I am uncomfortable cooking.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.My parents are divorced. My mom is a nursing sister, and my dad is a textile technician. I am very close to my brother who is now 23 years old, he is doing his own thing building furniture. My mom is the best mother in the world. My family is very caring and supports me in everything I do.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.