Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Tanya

Personal Details

Reference # 201-10202
Name Tanya
Nationality South African
Age 34
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages English and Afrikaans

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Honda Ballade
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes I have seat belts all round.
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I got my drivers licence in 2003.

Education

Secondary EducationEdenvale High School - 2003
Tertiary Education

UNISA - Industrial Psychology

First aid TrainingYes but needs to be renewed.
Other training

1) Degree in Nail technician through Hydro in 2009

2) Manicure and pedicure through Hydro in 2009

3) Business management through Potch University in 2006.

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingI have worked for Ursula from 2008 to present.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?I cared for 2 children, The boy was 5 years old, and a girl who was 7 years old when I started.
What were your duties?My duties were playing with them, keeping them busy.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingI worked for Rudi as a Camp facilitator from 2006 to 2007. My reason for leaving was due to a better opportunity.
Number of children,age and sex of the children when you started?There were 32 children/young adults, both boys and girls between the ages from 16 to 23 years old.
What were your duties?I facilitated for the following activities: water sports, horsemanship, self defence, survival, bridge swinging, wild life experience, fitness, hiking, mountains biking, tubing, communication skills, public speaking, dance skills, food preparation, cultural exchange, personal development, life couching, and community service.
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

JOHANNESBURG
Johannesburg East Rand
Johannesburg Sandton
Johannesburg South
Johannesburg West

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm  
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am              

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm              
6pm-6am

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?

I got involved in childcare through a friend. I am interested in au pairing/babysitting now because I love children and the way they live. Children are so full of life and joy and they find anything so interesting, and they teach us just as much as we teach them.

What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?The youngest child I have cared for is 5 years old.
What activities are you involved in?Activities I am involved in are netball and yoga.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?

In my spare time I read and attend workshops. I enjoy reading and cooking. I sometimes go to the movies or play adventure golf. I also enjoy spending time out in the nature and playing with animals.

What are your interests?My interests are human beings and life. I love to learn about people and how the operate in life, love to observe situations and how people react and to be creative in thinking how it can be dealt differently.
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a child's life?

What I like most about childcare and  being apart of a child's life is being able to teach them new things and being able to support them in being creative and learning through fun and games.

What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?Activities I enjoy doing with children is anything creative, as well as physical activities.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?In case of an emergency I would first asses the situation, deal with it in the best way possible, and contact who ever needs to be contacted.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have never encountered any difficult situations.
What is your approach to discipline?Discipline is important and defiantly has its place.

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?If a 2 year old was throwing a tantrum I would talk to them in a calm manner and try solve the reason for the tantrum.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?If a 5 year old was drawing on a wall I would assist them in cleaning the wall, and explain why its not right to do that.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?

If an 8 year old was refusing to do their homework I would tell them that it is necessary to do homework in order to learn, then I would see what I can do to make it fun and more exciting in order for them to finish their homework.

Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am most comfortable caring for children 4 years and up.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No I don't work for any previous clients. 
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No I don't have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I would describe myself as an understanding, caring and loving person.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes I can cook.
BreakfastFrench toast / fruit salad
LunchHot dog / sandwich
DinnerSpaghetti / curry and rice
SnackFruit
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?No there isn't anything I am uncomfortable cooking.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.

 

My parents are in the process of divorce, it has been done in a very mature manner and we are still all good friends. My mom works at the bank as a credit manager. My dad has his own bushiness doing shade ports, burglar bars, electric gates etc.  

 

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.