Sign in using e-mail address:

< Back to Listing

Sunette

Personal Details

Reference # 201-10073
Name Sunette
Nationality South african
Age 36
Gender Female
Marital Status Single
Languages Afrikaans(1st) English(2nd)

Requirements

1.Do you have at least 1 years child care experience with contactable references?Yes
2.Do you have your own reliable child safe vehicle (ie seat belts all round) and a valid South African driving license?Yes
3.Have you completed your Matric or Gr.12 equivalent?Yes
4.Do you hold a valid First Aid/CPR Certificate?
Yes
5.Is your criminal record clear(ie. no criminal record)?Yes
6.Are you in good health?Yes
7.Do you have a friendly, outgoing, caring and patient personality?Yes
8.Are you relatively active and enjoy being outdoors?Yes
9.Do you love being around children and enjoy doing creative activities with them?Yes

Transport

Do you have a drivers license?Yes
If yes, do you have a vehicle?Yes
If yes, is your vehicle roadworthy?Yes
If yes, specify your transport (Specify year and model or public)Ford Figo
Do you have seat belts all round?Yes
Have you ever been in an accident where you were driving and it was your fault?No
How long have you been driving for?I have been driving since 2002.

Education

Secondary EducationLa Rochelle Girls High School - 2003.
Tertiary Education

Au pair certificate- 2004

Medical level one certificate - 2008

ECD Level 4 - 2004-2006

First aid TrainingYes, Expired 2008

References:

Reference 1:

Period and reason for leavingAug 2005-Nov 2009. Family moved to far for me to drive
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?Boy age 23 months old & one girl new born.
What were your duties?Sterilizing bottles, feeding, nappy changing, fetching from pre- school,cooking, creative skill development as well as cognitive,fine and gross motor development. Further anything the family needed from me.
  

Reference 2:

Period and reason for leavingSeptember 2012- August 2013-Contract in Saudi Arabia ( My visa expired)
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?4 children age 2,4,7 and 9 years old
What were your duties?I was responsible for the full care of all the children. 
  

Reference 3:

Period and reason for leavingApril 2010- November 2010
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 Children age 12 and 17 years old, The dad moved, the 17 year old got her own flat and the young boy went to stay with his mom, so I was no longer needed
What were your duties?I moved into the home whenever the father traveled abroad and took care of the children-all duties.
  

Reference 4:

Period and reason for leavingMarch 2004-July 2005
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?6 and 9 year old, the family moved away.
What were your duties?Driving, homework, cooking and shopping for the family.
  

Reference 5:

Period and reason for leavingSep 2013 - May 2014
Number of children,age and gender of the children when you started?2 girls 7 and 14 years old (got work in the middle East)
What were your duties?All aspects of children, homework etc
  

Areas & Availability

Areas

CAPE TOWN
Northern Suburbs
False Bay
Stellenbosch

Availability

Au Pair availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm    
12pm-6pm    
6pm-6am    

Babysitting availability:

Availability Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun
6am-12pm            
12pm-6pm            
6pm-6am            

Availability Questions

Salary expectations

Full timeNegotiable
Part timeNegotiable

Questions

How did you get involved in child care and why are you interested au pairing/ babysitting?I always enjoyed working with children and that`s why I decided to get involved.
What is the age of the youngest child you have cared for?Youngest child I have cared for is Newborn for my client Barbara.
What activities are you involved in?I enjoy painting and cooking.
What do you do in your spare time? Do you have any hobbies or other jobs?I will be doing a temp job at the moment for a client from France.
What are your interests?animals,children,cooking and painting
What do you like most about childcare and being part of a childs life?I like seeing the progress they make and I like to see them be happy and develop their full potential. It gives me great joy to see them develop and seeing them being happy.
What kinds of activities do you enjoy doing with children?All activities,from creative art to social and emotion development, like roll playing,etc. Also activities that creates fine and gross motor skills. Cognitive activities like sequencing,etc. is also important.
Explain what you would do in case of an emergency?Practice what I learnt in my first aid. I would if need be contact the emergency numbers given by the family. I would then contact the family and notify them of the situation.
What is the most difficult situation you have encountered while caring for a child? How did you handle it?I have not had any difficulties yet.
What is your approach to discipline?Time out,but also what the family suggests

How would you handle:

A two year old having a tantrum?I would stay calm and calm the child down. I would find out why they are having the tantrum and distract them with something fun.
A 5 year old drawing on a wall?I would ask the child to clean the wall with me, I would then explain why it is not the right thing to do. I would give them paper to draw on.
An 8 year old refusing to do homework?I would use removal of privileges. I would try and figure out why they don't want to do their homework.
Which age groups are you comfortable working with?I am comfortable working with newborn - 6 years old.
Do you still work for any of your previous clients? Which ones?No, I do not work for any of my previous employers.
Do you have any children of your own? If so, how old are they?No, I do not have any children of my own.
Please tell us a bit more about how you would describe yourself?I am a quite person that can be trusted. I am very punctual and loving. I have a soft heart and am also very caring.
Can you cook? (give an example of a breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack)Yes
BreakfastCereal and a fruit
LunchCottage pie with mixed veggies in
DinnerChicken or fish with rice and veg
SnackJuice,fruit,raisins,nuts
Is there any type of food you feel uncomfortable cooking?I am not comfortable cooking liver.
Please tell us a bit more about your family? Eg. Do you have brothers and sisters? How old are they? What do your parents do?Are your parents still married? etc.I have got 2 brothers younger than me. They are 24 and 22 years old. My dad is a police officer and my mom a social worker. They are still married.

Made with love by Artificial Studio - awesome design for web & email.